Back Into The Swing Of Things… Sorta

Dear follower, life back in Berlin has mainly been a mixture of doing my First Nations Studies [FNS] course and sadly getting wrapped up in the plot of Glee (Glee is a television show for those of you who don’t know. Keep up the good work and keep being oblivious to popular culture), but I’ll run over some of the highlights of this week.

Getting back to busking on Saturday was disastrous as I quickly discovered after a few notes that 12 days without singing, combined with a cold, can do “wonderful” things for your voice. I maybe only sang for half of the three hours I sat there in Potsdamerplatz. I didn’t want to use the subway station as a practice venue and I sure as hell didn’t want to subject people to bad music. Luckily a friend of mine happened to pass by and we sat down and talked for a while. After he left, yes, no name, I met in the subway station about a month ago and forgot his name (unfortunately he remembered mine), I continued to sing less difficult songs. I then decided to take advantage of by raspy, coughy voice and start singing some blues. The “event” got better eventually and I did end making some money.

I sang and learned songs the entire rest of the weekend in order for my 2nd appearance at Mamas & Virgins. All went well. There was a better turn out and I even got a few compliments after my set. I then continued with some FNS and Glee for a few more days until I hit Wednesday. Wednesday I met up with Billie for my last official day of the internship. Everything finished on good terms. So with the ending of the internship one could conclude the website was finally published, so without further adieu:

http://www.billieraymartin.com

In all honesty the banner is not my favorite and it is a little cluttered for my liking, but she wanted a lot of content so this was the final outcome. For the most part I am very pleased with my work and a enormous thank you to Rob for the help over the entire progress. He probably won’t read this, but I believe he knows how grateful I am. As a special treat here is the banner I wanted to use.

Martin and I worked so hard on the robot arm...

Today was a good day. I met up with Alex and Ami, two girl I met in North India. I have met up with Alex before, but Ami was visiting from South Germany so it was excellent to see her. Then I engaged in my first ‘Museum Thursday.’ I decided after visiting Barcelona that I really enjoy a well put together museum or gallery, thus I came to the conclusion that I should go to more. The fact that Berlin’s government run museum are free on Thursday made my plan easier, thus I decided to make Thursday my museum day, were I will visit a new museum or gallery every week naturally on Thursday. Today I visited an excellent photo exhibition by Nadav Kander, a British portrait and landscape photographer. It was quite splendid and should check out “Obama’s People” if you feel, just click the link.

Well that’s all for now folks. Might be adding some changes to the way I write this blog, instead of the weekly synopsis of my life. Don’t worry that won’t go, just more might be added, but this is yet to be set in stone. Peace and Love, Taylor.

One Response to “Back Into The Swing Of Things… Sorta”

  1. Love the website, man!
    Nicely done!

    Flipped through “Obama’s People”. Very surreal.
    weird, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

